Help / FAQs
Is the CV open whilst you are trying to upload? If yes, close it down and try again. Is your CV in one of the allowed formats? If not, convert to allowed format and upload again. If you are unsure of which CV formats are accepted, please refer to the CV upload section of your application form.
Have the standard margins been changed with the original Word document? If yes, open your document, amend as necessary then re-upload the CV. If no, then check you have not included any frames in your document as this will also change the formatting.
Check each section of the application form to check the information is correct, if you need to change any information then edit the appropriate section.
We will only bring information across that match the fields on the application form. Any missing information needs to be added in separately.
You will be shown an error if you have not entered the date format correctly. Please try again using DD/MM/YYYY.
Has the closing date passed? If it has, then you will not be able to submit your application.
Have you clicked ‘I agree’ against the declaration on the submit page?
Please review the status of your application(s) by selecting My Homepage in the menu above. Any applications which you have made to The University of Manchester are listed with the current status of your application displayed. Any changes to the status of your application will be updated here.
You may also receive email correspondence regarding the progress of your application. You can view the details of any emails sent to you regarding your applications by selecting My Emails in the menu above.
If you have yet to submit your application, and assuming the closing date has not passed, simply re-apply for the same job.
If you have already submitted the application and have withdrawn in error, please contact firstname.lastname@example.org to request the reinstatement of your application within the recruitment process. This decision will rest with the recruitment team and will depend on how far the selection process has progressed.
If you have deleted your application (rather than withdrawn it), then as per the onscreen guidance you agreed to in order to complete the deletion, your application has been deleted, cannot be retrieved, and you will be unable to reapply for that specific vacancy.